top of page

Gimmy Flowens - Trying (TES027)

TES027 Gimmy Flowens-Trying.jpg

About the Album

Gimmy Flowens' (aka GIMMY) 3-track EP ‘Trying’ features singles ‘Vulnerable’, ‘Don’t Be Afraid’ and the title track. As a whole, the EP is about breaking free from self doubt — to motivate and empower yourself. Each track is written as though Gimmy is being brutally honest about her own flaws, while encouraging herself and those listening, to do our best.

Recorded with Anthony Vallone (producer/engineer) at Wave Form Studios, 'Trying' strikes the perfect balance of vintage flavour and modern production gloss, tying the collection together with an aesthetic that everyone can appreciate.

With a diverse musical scope across the 3 singles, Gimmy Flowens appears to have a chameleon approach to her music, with her stunning vocal delivery and lyricism always placed firmly in the foreground. Her colourful palette, dynamic range and outsider approach to pop songwriting is clearly leading Gimmy into exciting territory that could be likened to Aldous Harding, Angel Olsen and Julia Jacklin.

Considering the momentum she’s developed from such a strong start along with her powerful live performances, we’re expecting a vibrant 2022 ahead for Gimmy Flowens. Her complete ‘Trying’ EP is out on all digital platforms from Dec 17th. 



Released December 17, 2021

All songs written by Gimmy Flowens
Engineered and mixed by Anthony Vallone at Wave Form Studios
Album artwork by Gimmy Flowens

Vocals, Rhythm and Lead Guitar on all songs by Gimmy Flowens
Drums and Bass performed on all songs by Anthony Vallone
Slide Guitar on 'Vulnerable' by Ondre Davis
Analog Synthesized Sounds on 'Vulnerable' by Rick Snowden

Mastering for 'Don't Be Afraid' and 'Vulnerable' by Paul Blakey
Mastering for 'Trying' by Rick Snowden

bottom of page