top of page

Hot Apple Band - So Long, Noodle House (TES035)


About The Release

Hot Apple Band’s long-awaited debut album, So Long, Noodle House is a collection of 11 tracks recorded between 2019-2022, mostly at Jack Kinder’s home studio in Strathfield, Sydney. Once the pandemic hit, Jack and Lewis Mosley had ample time to give birth to the songs, allowing for this body of work so it could become all that it deserved to be. The resulting album will no doubt please long-time fans, with a number of songs being staples from the band’s live repertoire. So Long, Noodle House is symbolic sign-off on the band’s past and an exciting peek into what’s to come. 

The record covers broad ground, from 70s imbued alt-country and catchy Beatles-era pop, through to emotive folk and soft rock. Coming-of-age themes run deep in the album, as Jack Kinder's lyrics touch on life changes, friendship, shitty jobs and of course, love. With Kinder's smooth vocals, clever arrangements and gorgeous vintage production, and Lewis Mosley’s unforgettable lead guitar, slide and keyboard performance, Hot Apple Band’s debut has the same charm of some of the best records from the early 1970s, radiating George Harrison, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Harry Nilsson and Fanny in a similar style to modern counterparts such as Drugdealer, Weyes Blood, Daniel Romano and The Lemon Twigs

So Long, Noodle House is set for release on November 24th 2023 via Third Eye Stimuli Records and Earth Libraries (USA/Canada). Pre-order limited edition vinyl now.



1. Bobbin' For Apples

2. Martin Morning

3. One Day (I'll See)

4. So Long

5. Not Today

6. The Hill

7. 'Til The End (Again)

8. Changing

9. Mike Offeecup

10. Old Age

11. So Long, Noodle House


All songs written by Jack Kinder and Lewis Mosley
Performed by Jack Kinder, Lewis Mosley, Jake Sandercock-Brown, Haydon Fanning, Charlie Waldren and Chet Tucker
Mixed and Produced by Jack Kinder
Mastered by Owen Penglis

Album artwork by Alexander Scaglia (@wolf.bomb)

Records & Merch

bottom of page